Upcoming Events

October 2020

November

FAQ

About FinMarie

Does FinMarie also do speaking engagements?

Yes, both CEO Karolina Decker and COO Caroline Bell are generally available, depending on their schedules. Since needs and preparations are very different, we design tailor-made requirement here. Feel free to contact us.

Is FinMarie a serious financial coach?

Our Team has almost 50 years of financial experience as well as more than 25 years of experience in advising private customers. With an independent permit from the German banking regulator § KWG 34f GewO we actually advise our customers completely independently.

What are the advantages of investing through FinMarie?

A good investment requires a lot of time and know-how in research and analysis. Our team at FinMarie has checked the relevant investment options for you and selected those that are currently the most suitable solution for our clients. Incidentally, this selection is regularly checked again and optimized again if necessary. We help you to identify your personal risk profile and set your investment strategy along it. We want to support women sustainably in building a good relationship between themselves and their money and future prosperity. In free video updates (often on LinkedIn) or our private Facebook group, you can get tips and answers to your questions at any time.

Why should I use FinMarie instead of buying ETFs directly?

Certainly: if you have the experience, expertise and time to create, monitor and adjust your portfolio yourself in response to market movements, then managing your portfolio is certainly an option. At FinMarie you not only get the technical solution, but the perfect combination of people, financial expertise and tech. With the many years of expertise of the FinMarie team, you can use the best available investment tools on the market at any time and in a time-saving manner AND can for example, obtain real answers from real people at any time via our private Facebook group. Or combine your investment with our financial advice as you wish. Perfect for busy women who want to keep their financial assets in good hands while keeping their mind free for their other priorities at work and life.

How is FinMarie regulated by the government?

FinMarie has its own banking license. With an independent permit from the German banking regulator § KWG 34f GewO we can advise our clients completely independently.

What happens to my money if FinMarie is ever sold, purchased or closed?

When you invest in FinMarie, all of your investments are held in your name. If FinMarie should ever be bought, sold or shut down, you still have full control over all your investments. All ETFs and bank accounts are kept in your name.

Investing

What is an ETF Savings Plan?

Investors who want to invest in ETFs on a regular basis can achieve this with an ETF Savings Plan. This means that investors can take advantage of smaller investment amounts (from € 50) that should provide a higher return over time than a savings account money account.

Do I have to decide between investing in Growney OR Vividam?

No, you can choose which investment option you prefer at any time, and you can also in both options should you wish, in any amount of your choosing, as long as the minimum investment requirements are met in both options. We would be happy to advise you if you would like assistance to decide which is appropriate for you.

What does ‘sustainable investing’ mean?

Sustainable Investing is the general term for sustainable, responsible, ethical, social, ecological investment and all other investment processes that include the influence of ESG (environment, social and governance) criteria in their financial analysis and selection.

“Impact Investment” – is that also sustainable?

Impact Investment is a sub-category of sustainable investment.
These are investments in companies, organisations and funds with the aim of having a social and / or ecological impact in addition to the financial return. Impact investments can be made in markets in both industrialised and developing countries. Impact investments are often project-specific and differ from the approach of philanthropy (in which no financial returns are expected).
At Vividam, special thematic funds (water, climate, renewable energies, etc.) are also part of the impact investment strategy.
Since the publication of the 17 UN SDGs (Sustainable Development Goals) in 2015, more and more investors have measured the impact against these 17 goals.

Can I only invest a one-off amount with FinMarie or can I invest on a regular basis?

Both are possible. You can decide whether you want to make a one-off investment, implement a savings plan or combine both.

Is there a minimum investment amount or minimum savings amount?

The minimum investment with Growney is 50€ as an initial investment, with a 25€ per month savings plan. With Vividam, the amounts are higher with a minimum initial investment of 3.500€ and a minimum monthly savings plan of 75€ per month. Changes to both savings plans can be made at any time.

How and where do I complete the contract for the investment account?

The contract is completed entirely digitally. You complete the contract in the respective investment tool Growney or Vividam by clicking on the “Open deposit now” button in the “Conclude contract” step. Before doing so, we ask you to confirm that you have read our contract documents by ticking the appropriate box. For your documents, we will also send you all the relevant contract information by email.

What are the investment risks?

Like any financial investment with securities, the growney investment strategies and vividam investment strategies are subject to market fluctuations and thus there is a risk of loss. However, there is no obligation to make additional payments at any time. Losses are possible and even likely in the short term, as the ETF portfolios will fluctuate in value due to the broad diversification. However, historical developments show that losses are almost always offset by stronger growth phases, so that the overall balance of an investment over a longer period of time is very likely to be positive.

What are passive ETFs?

Investments are made in a broadly diversified world market portfolio of passive index funds (exchange-traded funds) that are traded on the stock exchange. ETFs track the performance of a market index as closely as possible and also offer the opportunity to invest in an index without actually having to buy the assets contained therein, such as shares, individually. With ETFs, you can invest comfortably, cheaply and widely. At the same time, this is a flexible form of investment, because you can buy and sell your fund units at any time.

Financial Workshops

What amount should be budgeted for the FinMarie Financial Workshops?

The cost of the workshop depends on the length of the workshop chosen. All workshops are for a maximum of 20 participants including Online Tools & Documents, plus usual travel expenses for the speakers. We can offer workshop for a higher number of participants on request.

  • Two day workshops: approx. 5.000€ or Early Bird Price: 4.500€ (at least one month notice)*
  • Two hour workshop: approx. 800€ or Early Bird Price: 600€ (at least one month notice)*
  • Half-day-Workhops: 2.000€ or Early Bird Price: 1.700€ (at least one month notice)*

*all prices plus VAT

Are there shorter workshop formats to start?

Depending on the topic and level of knowledge of the participants, one or even two training days usually have the most effective impact, since they also offer the most scope for individual focus areas. Nonetheless, it is clear that it often takes a bit of convincing that this topic is worth the time that is invested by the organisation. That is why we also offer intensive half-day or even 2-hour formats. We would be happy to work with you to find a solution that fits your organisation and goals.

Our male colleagues could use the knowledge from the workshop too … are they allowed to participate?

We would be happy to create an agenda that includes an offer for both your male and female employees. The workshops for women are “women only” with a good reason and with a clear conscience – mansplaining and only subtle gender issues can be comfortably excluded. This gives your employees the freedom they need to approach the topic, which is still sensitive to many.

Are the workshops also offered online?

Yes, workshops can also be conducted online.

About fee-based Coaching

How much time should I plan to prepare for the meeting?

That depends on how much you have already thought about your goals and the information you have on hand. Most coachees report spending 2-4 hours on it. The same women also say that it was very rewarding: “Finally, I have complete transparency about what’s going on in terms of my money.”

Where and how do the financial coaching appointments take place?

The appointments take place either in person or via Zoom Video Call. In Berlin we are at three locations in Berlin-Charlottenburg, Wilmersdorf and Dahlem. Our clients also often appreciate our visit to their home.

In which locations does FinMarie provide coaching to clients?

We look after our customers in Berlin personally and throughout Europe via Zoom / telephone. The FinMarie team is often on the road and can therefore meet in person at other locations by agreement. On our event page you will find information about cities that we will be visiting.

How neutral is the coaching given by FinMarie?

As fee-based coaches, we have no interest in getting our customers to buy a product that we are tied to. In our work, we can afford to focus our advice exclusively on the individual needs of our customers. This ensures objective, meaningful consulting results that are solely in our clients’ interests.

Can I invest with FinMarie even though I only have US citizenship?

Unfortunately, at this stage, we cannot offer the investment solutions to US citizens only given US reporting requirements.

What is fee-based coaching?

It is financial coaching, for which you pay a fee and no commission, significantly reducing the risk of bias of the advisor.

Investing with FinMarie & Vividam

I live outside Germany, can I still invest?

Yes, but there is a trick. When completing the online application, enter a dummy number for the tax ID/number. Let us know once your account has been opened for a form to complete for the tax registration.

Do I have to decide between investing in Growney OR Vividam?

No, you can choose which investment option you prefer at any time, and you can also in both options should you wish, in any amount of your choosing, as long as the minimum investment requirements are met in both options. We would be happy to advise you if you would like assistance to decide which is appropriate for you.

What does ‘sustainable investing’ mean?

Sustainable Investing is the general term for sustainable, responsible, ethical, social, ecological investment and all other investment processes that include the influence of ESG (environment, social and governance) criteria in their financial analysis and selection.

“Impact Investment” – is that also sustainable?

Impact Investment is a sub-category of sustainable investment.
These are investments in companies, organisations and funds with the aim of having a social and / or ecological impact in addition to the financial return. Impact investments can be made in markets in both industrialised and developing countries. Impact investments are often project-specific and differ from the approach of philanthropy (in which no financial returns are expected).
At Vividam, special thematic funds (water, climate, renewable energies, etc.) are also part of the impact investment strategy.
Since the publication of the 17 UN SDGs (Sustainable Development Goals) in 2015, more and more investors have measured the impact against these 17 goals.

The fees for sustainable investments are higher than the ETF investments … why is that?

The fees of actively managed funds, which also include the Impact Funds, are usually always higher. Active sustainability research, includes critical discussions with companies, the involvement of experts and advisory boards etc., which increases costs. These costs are partly passed on to the funds.

Why do I have to provide my income and date of birth?

In accordance with the legal requirements, we are obliged to query your date of birth and your income.
This information is only required for opening the account.

My.FinMarie

Do I really have to move? I’m already too busy anyway and now something new!?

Yes, we understand. Sure, that wasn’t originally the idea, especially since Facebook is a kind of daily habit for many of us. Unfortunately, a Facebook group limits what we can do for you – and since we are really serious about it, we just have to find a new basis.

With the new system, we have really made it very easy and convenient to use it – after all, taking care of your financial future should become a convenient part of your everyday life.

In My.FinMarie we can offer you special sub-groups in which you can deepen certain topics without boring others.

There you can activate or deactivate email or mobile phone notifications, just as it suits you and your everyday life.

Try it out … who knows, maybe you will be pleasantly surprised!

Yay!! I’m really looking forward to “My.FinMarie”! Do I have to stay here in the Facebook group at all?

We are happy that you are happy!

In principle, today you can “pack” your things and pull them over. It’s really easy: just use this link and join My.FinMarie over there.

It will take a while until everything is really set up … until October 13th there is still a lot to do! :)) At the moment you can

Set up your account and profile (muuuuuuch sexier there, you will see!),
Load the app onto your smartphone (search for “Mighty Networks” then for “My.FinMarie”) and take a look around.
It’s really fast, all functions are basically self-explanatory.

A tip: To get started, it’s easier to leave the notifications on for now. So you will automatically know at the start when something new happens. You can always turn it off later.

Does this FB group then remain active in parallel? Or how is that planned?

So, as a first step we will archive this group over in My.FinMarie about 4 weeks after the start. We will then delete the group as a whole (because nothing more will happen here, but all the good conversations etc. will take place over on My.FinMarie).

Do you maybe change your mind?

Um … to be honest, that’s pretty unlikely.

Sure, maybe not everyone will want to come over. But maybe most of the current members will come with us – what would make us happy!

At the same time, we really thought about it pretty carefully beforehand and also talked to some of you beforehand about how we can make even more contributions in the future.

We find it so important to give you good support in building financial independence that the tools do not get in the way, but should make it as easy as possible.

If you don’t want to come along, that’s totally okay, everything is ultimately a matter of preference.

At the same time, we would be happy if you at least take a look. ???? Who knows, maybe you will be pleasantly surprised. ???? [My.FinMarie]

What are you most looking forward to when you move to My.FinMarie?

Ha! Finally someone is asking! :))

We are really looking forward to being able to create a world with you there in which we women support each other, in which you will find all the tools to not only think about your financial future, but to do something concrete about it.

With Mighty Networks we have a technical basis that ensures that everything works stably, quickly and elegantly from the outset – and we can fully concentrate on providing you with good content, tips and tools.

Are you there too? Then click here to become part of My.FinMarie.

What are the membership options?

We offer three membership options: BronzeMarie, SilverMarie and GoldMarie.

How high are the individual membership fees?

Standard (BronzeMarie) membership is free of charge. Members pay US$9.99 per month for the SilverMarie version and US$59.99 per month for the GoldMarie version.

Is there a free membership?

Our BronzeMarie membership is free of charge.

Do I have to enter my real first and last name?

In order to be able to offer you a trustworthy platform, the information must correspond to your actual data.

Can I invite my friends to My.FinMarie.com?

Please do, and we would encourage you to do so! Feel free to simply invite your friends and acquaintances using the invitation function. We look forward to seeing new members.

Is there a Mighty Networks app available?

Yes. The app is available for both iOS and Android.

Will my information, comments or questions be used outside of the community?

No. Everything that happens in the My.FinMarie Community stays in the My.FinMarie Community.

Upcoming Events

November 2020

Dezember

FAQ

Über FinMarie

Bietet FinMarie auch Speaking Formate an?

Ja, natürlich stehen CEO Karolina Decker und COO Caroline Bell dazu prinzipiell zur Verfügung. Da Bedürfnisse und Vorbereitungen sich sehr unterschiedlich gestalten, gestalten wir hier maßgeschneiderte Angebote. Sprechen Sie uns gern an.

Ist FinMarie ein seriöser Coachingpartner?

Unser Team verfügt über fast 50 Jahre Finanz-Erfahrung sowie mehr als 25 Jahre Erfahrung in der individuellen Beratung von Privatkunden. Mit einer eigenständigen Erlaubnis der deutschen Bankenaufsicht § KWG 34f GewO beraten wir unsere Kundinnen tatsächlich vollkommen unabhängig.

Was sind die Vorteile beim Investieren über FinMarie?

Gutes Investment erfordert viel Zeit und Know-How bei der Recherche und Analyse. Unser Team von FinMarie hat für Sie die relevanten Investment Tools geprüft und diejenigen ausgewählt, die derzeit die am besten geeignete Lösung für unsere Kunden darstellen. Diese Auswahl wird übrigens auch regelmäßig wieder überprüft und gegebenenfalls wieder optimiert. Wir helfen Ihnen, Ihr persönliches Risikoprofil zu identifizieren und Ihre Investment-Strategie daran entlang aufzusetzen. Wir wollen Frauen nachhaltig unterstützen, eine gute Beziehung zwischen sich und ihrem Geld und zukünftigen Wohlstand aufzubauen. In kostenlosen Video-Updates (häufig auf LinkedIn) oder unserer private Facebook-Gruppe können Sie jederzeit Tipps und Antworten auf Ihre Fragen bekommen.

Warum sollte ich FinMarie verwenden, anstatt ETFs direkt zu kaufen?

Sicherlich: Wenn Sie über die Erfahrung, das Fachwissen und die Zeit verfügen, um Ihr Portfolio selbst anzulegen, zu überwachen und es als Reaktion auf Marktbewegungen neu anzupassen, dann ist die Selbstverwaltung Ihres Portfolios sicherlich eine Option. Bei FinMarie erhalten Sie eben nicht nur die technische Lösung, sondern die perfekte Kombination aus Mensch, Finanz-Kompetenz und Tech. Mit der langjährigen Expertise des FinMarie Teams nutzen Sie jederzeit und zeitlich sehr unaufwändig die besten erhältlichen Investment-Tools am Markt UND können z.B. über unsere private Facebook Gruppe jederzeit echte Antworten von echten Menschen bekommen. Oder beliebig Ihre Anlage punktuell mit unserem Finanzberatung kombinieren. Perfekt für vielbeschäftigte Frauen, die ihre Finanzanlagen in guten Händen wissen wollen während sie den Kopf frei haben für ihre anderen Prioritäten in Beruf und Leben.

Wie wird FinMarie von der Regierung reguliert?

FinMarie hat eine eigene Banklizenz. Mit einer eigenständigen Erlaubnis der deutschen Bankenaufsicht § KWG 34f GewO beraten wir unsere Kundinnen tatsächlich vollkommen unabhängig.

Was passiert mit meinem Geld, wenn FinMarie jemals verkauft, erworben oder geschlossen wurde?

Wenn Sie bei FinMarie investieren, werden alle Ihre Investitionen in Ihrem Namen gehalten. Wenn FinMarie jemals erworben, verkauft oder heruntergefahren werden sollte, haben Sie weiterhin die volle Kontrolle über alle Ihre Investitionen. Alle ETFs und Bankkonten werden auf Ihren Namen geführt.

Investieren

Was ist ein ETF Sparplan?

Anleger, die kontinuierlich in ETFs investieren möchten, haben diese Möglichkeit über einen ETF-Sparplan. So können Sparer bereits mit kleinen Anlagebeträgen (ab 50- 100€)Renditechancen ergreifen, die deutlich lukrativer sind als ein Sparbuch / Tagesgeldkonto das wäre.

Muss ich mich für ein Investment über Growney ODER Vividam entscheiden?

Nein, Sie haben jederzeit die Wahl, welchen Anlagestil Sie bevorzugen. Sie können über eines oder über beide der System in beliebigen Teilbeträgen investieren. Wir beraten Sie gern.

Was versteht man genau unter „nachhaltigen Geldanlagen“?

Nachhaltige Geldanlagen (sustainable investing) ist die allgemeine Bezeichnung für nachhaltiges, verantwortliches, ethisches, soziales, ökologisches Investment und alle anderen Anlageprozesse, die in ihre Finanzanalyse den Einfluss von ESG (Umwelt, Soziales und Governance)-Kriterien einbeziehen.

„Impact Investment“ – ist das auch nachhaltig?

Impact Investment ist eine Unterkategorie der nachhaltigen Geldanlage.
Es handelt es sich um Anlagen in Unternehmen, Organisationen und Fonds mit dem Ziel, neben dem finanziellen Ertrag auch sozial und/oder ökologisch zu wirken. Impact Investments können sowohl in Märkten der Industrie- als auch der Entwicklungsländer getätigt werden. Impact Investments sind häufig projekt-spezifisch und unterscheiden sich vom Ansatz der Philanthropie (dort werden keine finanziellen Erträge erwartet).
Bei Vividam gehören auch spezielle Themenfonds (Wasser, Klima, erneuerbare Energien, etc.) zum Impact Investment.
Seit der Veröffentlichung der 17 UN SDGs (Sustainable Development Goals) im Jahre 2015 messen immer mehr Investoren die Wirkung anhand dieser 17 Ziele und weisen dies auch aus.

Kann ich bei FinMarie nur einen Einmalbetrag investieren oder auch regelmäßig sparen?

Beides ist möglich. Sie können entscheiden, ob Sie eine Einmalanlage tätigen möchten, einen Sparplan erstellen oder beides kombinieren möchten.

Gibt es einen Mindestanlagebetrag bzw. Mindestsparbetrag?

Nein, bei Growney können Sie Ihren gewünschten Betrag ganz individuell anlegen und/oder sparen. Änderungen sind jederzeit möglich. Bei Vividam beläuft sich der Mindestanlagebetrag bei 3.500 EUR mit einer monatlichen Sparrate von 75 EUR.

Wie und wo schließe ich den Vertrag für das Investment-Depot ab?

Der Vertragsabschluss erfolgt komplett digital. Sie schließen den Vertrag im jeweiligen Investment-Tool Growney bzw. Vividam, indem Sie im Schritt “Vertrag abschließen” auf die Schaltfläche “Jetzt kostenpflichtig Depot eröffnen” klicken. Vorher bitten wir Sie die Kenntnisnahme unserer Vertragsdokumente durch das Setzen der entsprechenden Häkchen zu bestätigen. Für Ihre Unterlagen schicken wir Ihnen alle relevanten Vertrags-Informationen zusätzlich per E-Mail.

Was sind die Anlagerisiken?

Wie jede Geldanlage mit Wertpapieren sind auch die growney-Anlagestrategien und vividam-Anlagestrategien den Schwankungen des Marktes und damit einem Verlustrisiko unterworfen. Eine Nachschusspflicht besteht allerdings zu keinem Zeitpunkt. Verluste sind möglich und kurzfristig sogar wahrscheinlich, auch wenn bei unseren ETF-Portfolios viele Schwankungen durch die breite Diversifizierung aufgefangen werden. Die historische Entwicklung zeigt jedoch, dass Verluste nahezu immer von stärkeren Wachstumsphasen ausgeglichen werden, sodass der Gesamtsaldo bei einer Anlage über einen längeren Zeitraum sehr wahrscheinlich positiv sein wird.

Was sind passive ETFs?

Investiert wird in ein breit gestreutes Weltmarktportfolio aus passiven Indexfonds (Exchange Traded Funds), die an der Börse gehandelt werden. ETFs bilden die Wertentwicklung eines Marktindex möglichst exakt nach und bieten zudem die Möglichkeit, in einen Index zu investieren, ohne tatsächlich die enthaltenen Vermögensgegenstände, bspw. Aktien, einzeln kaufen zu müssen. Mit ETFs können Sie bequem, günstig und breit gestreut anlegen. Zugleich handelt es sich dabei um eine flexible Form der Geldanlage, denn Sie können Ihre Fondsanteile jederzeit kaufen und wieder verkaufen.

Zu den Finanz-Workshops

Was sollten wir budgetär für die FinMarie Finanz-Workshops einplanen?

Die Kosten für den Workshop richten sich vor allem nach der Länge des Workshops. Alle sind für Gruppen von maximal 20 Teilnehmern gedacht – inklusive Online Tools & Unterlagen, zuzüglich üblicher Reisekosten für die Referentinnen. Größere Formate bieten wir Ihnen gern maßgeschneidert an.

  • Zwei volle Seminartage: ca. 5.000 € oder Early Bird Price: 4.500€ (min. ein Monat vorher)*
  • Zwei-Stunden Workshops: ca. 800 € oder Early Bird Price: 600€ (min. ein Monat vorher)*
  • Halbtages-Workhops: 2.000 € oder Early Bird Price: 1.700€ (min. ein Monat vorher)*

*alle Preise zzgl. Mehrwertsteuer

Gibt es kürzere Formate zum Einstieg?

Meistens bringen je nach Thema und Kenntnisstand der Teilnehmerinnen ein oder sogar zwei Trainingstage den besten Effekt, da sie auch am meisten Spielraum für individuelle Schwerpunkte bieten. Nichtsdestotrotz ist klar, dass es häufig auch erst etwas Überzeugungsarbeit braucht, dass dieses Thema den Zeitinvest wert ist. Daher bieten wir Ihnen auch intensive Halbtages- oder gar 2-Stunden-Formate an. Wir finden gern mit Ihnen eine Lösung, die zu Ihrer Organisation und Arbeitskultur paßt.

Unsere männlichen Kollegen könnten es auch gebrauchen… dürfen die teilnehmen?

Gern stricken wir Ihnen ein Curriculum, das parallel zu Ihren weiblichen Mitarbeitern ein Angebot für Männer beinhaltet. Die Workshops für Frauen sind mit gutem Grund und bestem Gewissen „women only“ – mainsplaining und auch nur subtile Gender-Themen sind damit zuverlässig auszuschließen. So erhalten Ihre Mitarbeiterinnen die nötige innere Freiheit, sich an das für viele noch sensible Thema anzunähern.

Werden die Workshops auch als Online-Format angeboten?

Ja, Workshops können auch online durchgeführt werden.

Zum Finanzcoaching

Wieviel Zeit sollte ich für die Vorbereitung einplanen?

Das hängt natürlich ein wenig davon ab, wie griffbereit Sie Zahlen und Unterlagen bereits haben. Die meisten Coachees berichten, dass sie 2-4 Stunden dafür investiert haben. Die gleichen Frauen sagen auch, dass das sehr lohnend war: “Endlich habe ich komplette Transparenz, was bei mir in Sachen Geld los ist.”

Wo und wie finden die Finanzcoaching-Termine statt?

Die Termine finden entweder persönlich statt oder per Zoom Video Call. In Berlin sind wir an drei Standorten in Berlin-Charlottenburg, Wilmersdorf und Dahlem und mit unserem Kundenempfang in Berlin-Ku’damm vertreten. Häufig schätzen unsere Kundinnen aber auch unseren unkomplizierten Besuch bei ihnen zuhause.

Für welches Gebiet betreut FinMarie Kundinnen?

Wir betreuen unsere Kundinnen in Berlin persönlich und in ganz Europa per Zoom / Telefon. Das FinMarie-Team ist häufig unterwegs und kann sich daher an diesen Orten auch persönlich treffen. Auf unserer Veranstaltungsseite finden Sie Informationen zu Städten, die wir besuchen möchten.

Wie neutral ist das Coaching durch FinMarie?

Wir als FinanzCoaches haben keinerlei Interesse, unsere Kunden zum Kauf eines speziellen Produktes zu bewegen. Bei unserer Arbeit können wir es uns leisten, unsere Beratung ausschließlich an den individuellen Bedürfnissen unserer Kunden zu orientieren. Dies sorgt für objektive, sinnvolle Beratungsergebnisse, die allein im Kundeninteresse liegen.

Was ist ein FinMarie Finanzcoaching?

Es handelt sich um eine Finanzcoaching, für die Sie eine Gebühr und keine Provision zahlen und so das Risiko einer Voreingenommenheit des Beraters deutlich reduziert. Um den Unterschied zwischen einer Gebühr und einer Provision zu verstehen, lesen Sie unsere FAQ hier.

Kann ich bei FinMarie investieren, obwohl ich nur die US-Staatsbürgerschaft habe?

Leider können wir zum jetzigen Zeitpunkt den US-Bürgern keine Anlagelösungen anbieten, die nur die Berichterstattungspflichten der USA erfüllen.

Investieren mit FinMarie & Vividam

Ich lebe außerhalb von Deutschland, kann ich trotzdem investieren?

Es gibt einen Trick. Im Verlauf der Registrierung wird die Steuernummer erfragt (für die ebase). Dort einen Dummy (irgendeine Nummer) eintragen. Wenn das Depot eröffnet ist, muss die Kundin das beigefügte Formular zur steuerlichen Ansässigkeit ausfüllen und an uns zurücksenden. Wir leiten es an die ebase weiter.

Mit IDnow hat man als Einwanderern kein Problem.

Muss ich mich für ein Investment über Growney ODER Vividam entscheiden?

Nein, Sie haben jederzeit die Wahl, welchen Anlagestil Sie bevorzugen. Sie können über eines oder über beide der System in beliebigen Teilbeträgen investieren. Wir beraten Sie gern.

Was versteht man genau unter „nachhaltigen Geldanlagen“?

Nachhaltige Geldanlagen (sustainable investing) ist die allgemeine Bezeichnung für nachhaltiges, verantwortliches, ethisches, soziales, ökologisches Investment und alle anderen Anlageprozesse, die in ihre Finanzanalyse den Einfluss von ESG (Umwelt, Soziales und Governance)-Kriterien einbeziehen.

„Impact Investment“ – ist das auch nachhaltig?

Impact Investment ist eine Unterkategorie der nachhaltigen Geldanlage.
Es handelt es sich um Anlagen in Unternehmen, Organisationen und Fonds mit dem Ziel, neben dem finanziellen Ertrag auch sozial und/oder ökologisch zu wirken. Impact Investments können sowohl in Märkten der Industrie- als auch der Entwicklungsländer getätigt werden. Impact Investments sind häufig projekt-spezifisch und unterscheiden sich vom Ansatz der Philanthropie (dort werden keine finanziellen Erträge erwartet).
Bei Vividam gehören auch spezielle Themenfonds (Wasser, Klima, erneuerbare Energien, etc.) zum Impact Investment.
Seit der Veröffentlichung der 17 UN SDGs (Sustainable Development Goals) im Jahre 2015 messen immer mehr Investoren die Wirkung anhand dieser 17 Ziele und weisen dies auch aus.

Die Gebühren für nachhaltige Investments sind etwas höher als üblich… warum ist das so?

Die Gebühren aktiver Fonds, zu denen auch Impact Fonds gehören, sind in der Regel immer höher. Aktives Nachhaltigkeits-Research, das z.B. auch kritische Gespräche mit Unternehmen beinhaltet, das Hinzuziehen von Experten und Beiräten etc. verursacht Kosten. Diese Kosten werden zum Teil auf die Fonds umgelegt.

Warum muss ich mein Einkommen und mein Geburtsdatum angeben?

Gemäß den gesetzlichen Anforderungen sind wir verpflichtet, Ihr Geburtsdatum und Ihr Einkommen abzufragen.
Diese Angabe wird ausschließlich für die Depoteröffnung benötigt.

My.FinMarie

Welche Optionen der Mitgliedschaft gibt es?

Wir bieten drei Optionen unserer Mitgliedschaft an: BronzeMarie, SilverMarie and GoldMarie.

Wie hoch sind die einzelnen Membership Gebühren?

Die Standard Mitgliedschaft ist kostenfrei. Bei der Premium Version zahlen Mitglieder $9.99 pro Monat und bei der Elite Version sind es $59.99 pro Monat.

Gibt es eine kostenfreie Mitgliedschaft?

Unsere Standard Mitgliedschaft ist kostenfrei. 

Muss ich meinen tatsächlichen Vor- und Nachnamen eintragen?

Um Dir eine vertrauenswürdige Plattform anbieten zu können, müssen die Angaben Deinen tatsächlichen Daten entsprechen.

Kann ich meine Freunde zu My.FinMarie.com einladen?

Sehr gerne, das ist sogar erwünscht!  Fühl Dich frei, Deine  Freunde und Bekannte ganz einfach über die Einladungsfunktion einzuladen. Wir freuen uns auf Euch.

Ist eine Mighty Networks App verfügbar?

Ja. Die App ist sowohl für iOS als auch Android verfügbar. 

Werden meine Angaben, Kommentare oder Fragen außerhalb der Community verwendet?

Nein. Alles was in der My.FinMarie Community passiert, bleibt in der My.FinMarie Community.

“Muß ich wirklich mit umziehen? Ich hab’ eh schon zuviel zu tun und jetzt noch was Neues!?”

Ja, das verstehen wir. Klar, das war ursprünglich nicht die Idee, zumal ja Facebook für viel von uns eine Art tägliche Gewohnheit ist. Leider würde aber eine Facebook Gruppe begrenzen, was wir für Euch tun können – und da es uns damit richtig ernst ist, müssen wir da einfach eine neue Basis finden. 

Mit dem neuen System haben wir wirklich Wert darauf gelegt, dass es sehr einfach und angenehm zu nutzen ist – schließlich soll sich um seine Geldzukunft zu kümmern, ein angenehmer Teil Deines Alltags werden.

In My.FinMarie können wir Euch spezielle Untergruppen anbieten, in denen Ihr bestimmte Themen vertiefen könnt ohne andere zu langweilen. 

Du kannst Dir dort E Mail oder Handy Benachrichtigungen aktivieren oder deaktivieren, ganz wie es zu Dir und Deinem Alltag passt. 

Probiere es doch mal aus …. wer weiß, vielleicht bist Du dann positiv überrascht!

Hurra! Freu ich total auf “My.FinMarie”! Muss ich überhaupt noch hier in der Facebook Gruppe bleiben?

Tada! Wir freuen uns, dass Du Dich freust!

Im Prinzip kannst Du heute Deine Sachen ‘packen’ und rüber ziehen. Es ist wirklich einfach: Einfach diesen LINK nutzen und drüben zu My.FinMarie hinzustoßen. 

Bis da wirklich alles eingerichtet ist, wird es noch ein wenig dauern… bis zum 04. Oktober ist noch ganz schön was zu tun! :)) Im Moment kannst Du schon mal 

  • Deinen Account und Profil einrichten (viiiiel sexier dort, Du wirst sehen!), 
  • die App auf Dein Smartphone laden (such nach “Mighty Networks” dann dort nach “My.FinMarie”) und 
  • Dich schon mal umschauen. 

Es geht wirklich schnell, alle Funktionalitäten sind im Prinzip selbsterklärend. 

Ein Tipp: Zum Start ist es einfacher, die Benachrichtigungen erstmal an zu lassen. So kriegst Du zum Start automatisch mit, wenn sich was Neues tut. Du kannst sie später jederzeit wieder ausschalten.

Bleibt dann diese FB Gruppe parallel aktiv? Oder wie ist das geplant?

Also, in einem ersten Schritt werden wir diese Gruppe ca. 4 Wochen nach dem Start drüben in My.FinMarie archivieren. Letztlich werden wir die Gruppe insgesamt löschen (weil es schlichtweg nichts mehr hier passieren wird, sondern all die guten Gespräche etc. drüben auf My. FinMarie stattfinden werden).

Ändert Ihr da vielleicht noch Eure Meinung?

Ähm… ehrlich gesagt: Das ist ziemlich unwahrscheinlich. 

Klar, werden vielleicht nicht alle mit rüber kommen wollen. Vielleicht kommen aber doch die meisten mit – wir würden uns freuen!

Gleichzeitig haben wir vorher wirklich ziemlich gründlich nachgedacht und auch mit einigen von Euch vorher darüber gesprochen, wie wir in Zukunft noch mehr Beitrag leisten können. 

Dich gut zu unterstützen beim Aufbau finanzieller Unabhängigkeit finden wir so wichtig, dass die Tools dem nicht im Wege stehen, sondern das möglichst einfach machen sollte.

Wenn Du nicht mitkommen magst, ist das völlig ok, alles ist letztlich Geschmacksache.

Gleichzeitig würden wir uns freuen, wenn Du zumindest mal einen Blick wirfst. 🙂 Wer weiss, vielleicht bist Du dann ja positiv überrascht. 🙂 [My.FinMarie]

Worauf freut Ihr Euch bei diesem Umzug zu My.FinMarie am meisten?

Ha! Endlich fragt jemand! :)) 

Wir freuen uns richtig drauf, mit Euch gemeinsam dort eine Welt gestalten zu können, in der wir Frauen uns gegenseitig unterstützen, in der Du alle Tools findest, um über Deine finanzielle Zukunft nicht nur nachzudenken, sondern konkret etwas daran zu tun. 

Mit Mighty Networks haben wir eine technische Basis, die dafür sorgt, dass von vornherein alles stabil und schnell und elegant funktioniert – und wir können uns voll und ganz darauf konzentrieren, Euch mit guten Inhalten, Tipps und Werkzeug zu versorgen. 

Bist Du auch dabei? Dann klick hier, um Teil von My.FinMarie zu werden.